2008 Edublog Awards Nominations!

I actually found a Web blog Award that I like, the 2008 Edublog Awards.  Normally, they just seem like a popularity contest and a waste of time.  But I am for any award that recognizes good education blogs.

Edublog Awards Nomination

Edublog Awards Nomination

So, here’s my nominations and you should nominate too.

Best Individual Blog:  The Scholastic Scribe

Best New Blog:  dkzody’s Weblog

Best Resource Sharing Blog:  TeachJ

Best Group Blog:  Classroom 2.0

Best Teacher Blog:  Betty’s Blog: Timely Teacher Talk

Best Education Tech Support Blog:  GEEK!ED

Best Educational Use of Audio:  Wicked Decent Learning

Best Educational Use of Video:  Video2Zero

Best Educational Use of Social Networking:  Meranda Writes

4 Comments

  1. You’re amazing, and so sweet! Thanks so much for the vote of confidence…I Really Truly am so out-of-touch with this side of the Blogosphere. Glad one of my Bloggy Friends has my back!

    And hey, if you have time, please stop by my Silly Sunday Sweepstakes. We’ve got another Sweet Snap for ya…and it’s always fun to Share the Caption Love!

  2. Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly agree with your nomination for best resource sharing blog…I have gotten so much good information from you. Thanks for all you do.

  3. BTW, this post and so many others are EXACTLY why I’ve selected you to receive some Bloggy Bling. Please come by my place to collect your winnings!

  4. Thanks for the nomination Robert. We really do appreciate it. The show may be moving hosts so keep an eye on the blog if you normally just get us off of iTunes. We’re working out the details but we don’t want to lose you as a listener.

    Jeff
    Wicked Decent Learning Podcast


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers