I Need To Pump Up My Manly Mojo…

It is a somewhat feminine career that I have undertaken – journalism teacher.  I learned this at my first scholastic journalism workshop.  At break time, the men’s room was mainly empty and the line for the little girl’s potty was around the block.  Those of us with a Y chromosome are in the minority as journalism teachers. But, I’m OK with that.

But in the last couple of months, I keep getting mistaken for a gal.  First it was the guys over at Wicked Decent Learning and now it is my good pal over at the scholastic scribe.  So, this must be some kind of weird online vibe I have.  Even my students have banned me from using the word cute.

So, I’m going to work on my manly side.

But thanks to the scribe for the blog bling via Eat Your Veggies.

Poptastic Award

Here’s da  Rules & Regs for the bling:

  1. When you receive The Award, please post it on your blog, linking back to the person who gave it to you.
  2. In addition, please link to This Post, which explains the origins of The Award.
  3. Please visit Veggie Mom’s Post , which explains the origins of The Award, and Sign Mr. Linky, so she’ll be able to keep a record of all whose Blogs are Pop-tastic! Feel free to leave a comment, too!!
  4. Pass The Award along to SIX Bloggy Friends, whose creativity merits inclusion in this circle. Link to their blogs in your Awards Post, and notify them that they’ve received The Award!

Here’s my SIX fav blogs (minus the scribe who nominated me)

1 Notes From A Teacher

dkzody’s Weblog

Betty’s Blog: Timely Teacher Talk

GEEK!ED

Wicked Decent Learning

6 Meranda Writes

4 Comments

  1. It’s the “Journalism = English teacher = female” thang.

    Congrats!

  2. My bad! I corrected the typo in my Bloggy Bling post from Monday, & promise never to make that mistake again! Thanks for the shout-out, dude…right manly of ya!

  3. Hey, I just found this little goodie. I’ll move it right over to my space in the blogosphere. Thanks.

  4. [...] 24, 2008 · No Comments From my good male blog buddy, TeachJ, I have received this magnanimous [...]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers