YLYB #14: Staying Organized

Keeping up with the crush of information is a full time job, never mind lesson plans, yearbook class and the cranky camera that won’t white balance.  Meetings, due dates, forms to complete, football games, photo dates, etc. it’s a crush of to do lists.

To top it all off, I left my phone at home today.  My phone is my life.  It knows all and tells all.  It has my calendar and my reminders in it.  I was lost all day.  Plus yesterday, when I was adding an appointment in my calendar, it told me it was full.  I had to delete old events.  Annoying.  I always thought it just deleted them after a set time.  I guess not.

I use everything I can think of to stay on top of things.  I have calendars, my phone, and I even use iCal to remind me to sign in every morning and to warn my class before the bell rings to put up equipment.  I swear I have alarms to remind me to set alarms.

I think I’m going to set a reminder to remember my phone.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers