Socialize With Social Media

This blog is social.  I’ve met (online at least) several new people and I read their blogs – here, here, here and here.  I’ve collected lots of links and written posts about lesson I’ve taught.  But it is the social media like twitter, digg, facebook and myspace that seem to keep me connected with what’s going on.  Some sites like facebook and myspace have allowed me to get back in touch with former student from as far back as 12 years ago.  Others like digg and ypulse help me find cool new things on the web and keep the beat of the new generation.  Then there is twitter that has opened up a whole new community of professional journalists to me.  So, if you aren’t getting social, then you are missing the best part of web 2.0.  If you teach media – get social.

2 Comments

  1. It is very nice to make new friends. I’ve tried to explain this to some of my coworkers who can’t understand my desire to blog and reach out to others.

  2. […] 5 Great Ways To Contribute To Social Media:  I just wrote a post about social media and I am a true believer in it.  Getting into certain social networks has really improved my […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

