PhotoJ Syllabus Update

I can’t believe I’m nearly done with my Photojournalism Syllabus rewrite project.  Wow.  It has been a lot more work than I thought it would be, but I think that will pay off during the school year.  I’m now 3/4 of the way done.  I’m about to start the Unit 3 test and then kick in on the final unit.

I have to admit that the last week I’ve been a little distracted.  I bought Seasons 1, 2 and 2.5 of Battlestar Galactica – and of course I’ve been spending a lot of time watching them.  I hope to have the final unit done this week and then start on my Video Technology class.  After that I’m thinking Desktop Publishing will be next.  These are taking a lot longer than I thought, but I hope that the work pays off with better teaching and better lessons.

If you download any of my lessons from the PhotoJ Syllabus and fine a mistake or have a question, please post it to this post or the syllabus page.  I welcome comments, criticism and corrections – heck I need them if I am to become a better teacher.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

