YLYB #26: Sales Are Comma Limited

Today I fought with the computers trying in vain to get the school’s database to spit out a CSV (comma delimited) student list with all the right info in all the right places.  It just won’t.  We don’t have a field for city or state.  I can’t get the stuff to line up right in the database.  It is frustrating and I was at the school until nearly 5 p.m.  That makes for a long day when you get there at 6:30 a.m.

I am hopeful that tomorrow I can get the thing to give me a list that will work in the yearbook company’s online sales program.

In non-yearbook related news, I finally have a broadcast student who seems like he is interested in doing sports.  He caught the fever when he went to the game last Saturday.  He wants to go to every game from now on.  That is exciting.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

