YLYB #27: The Work is Never Done

So far this week, two days – have not left school before 4:30 p.m.  We are working hard to catch up.  Not going to camp really put us behind.  We’ve been trying to get there, but with only 45 min. a day, it’s just not happening.  So many of my kids are in band, choir, drama, dance, etc. this year that we are not making progress as fast as I would like us to.

I finally got the CSV file to merge properly with the yearbook database for sales today!  Yeah me!  (Yes, my nine year old watches Suite Life)  We are beginning to put our sales info into the computer.  We also have teacher photos and want to schedule student photos soon too.   Additionally, we want to have some focus groups with students in the library this month.  Scheduling all this has been a ton of work.  My kids are pitching in and we are getting it done, but the pace is slow.

2 Comments

  1. You only have 45 minute periods? How do you get anything done? You must just get started and the bell rings. As for that 4:30 time, that was pretty much my regular time to head out. Some days, when yearbook deadlines were calling, it was after 5 when I would leave. In the winter, it’s dark by then, and very cold.

    • I teach bell to bell. We used to be on a 90 min. alternating block. I hated only seeing my yearbook staff every other day. I like the 45 min. period. we waste less time. But you have to stay organized.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

