YLYB #33: Half Day and Yearbook Sales

Yearbook sales are starting off slowly.  We have sold a few, and the kids need to get out there and work harder.   With the recession still going strong, I know this will be another tough year, but we increased sales last year.  So, we can do it again this year if they try hard enough.

Today was a half-day at the high schools in my district.  We had the second half of the day to plan and call parents.  I did that and did a lot of catch up work on yearbook receipts and t-shirt sales.  I really hate dealing with money.  I was supposed to be a writer or videographer, not a book keeper or salesman.  So much for what we wanted to do in life.

Don’t get me wrong, I love teaching – I love yearbook – I hate sales.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

