YLYB #55: Can I Get An Interview?

I’m not sure why, but my TV kids are having trouble getting people to go on camera.  My yearbook kids don’t seem to be having any problem.  At least not so far.

I just sent out my first year kids on their first story assignment.  They are writing student life stories for the 9-10-11 grade panel pages.  As always, I really try to do this in a step-by-step fashion with them.  They need to be taken by the hand and helped along at every step of the way.  So, here we are right now – step 1 interview.

But I did look at their notes today.  Not very good.  We are going to have to review what kind of sentences they have to write and how will they get that from the kind of answers they got.  Not so good at all.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

