New Year, Same Old Blog

I am still amazed that I am still with this blog.  I started it on April 14, 2007 and now we are about to begin 2011.  Come April – it will be four years.  In those four years, I’ve had three principals and five yearbooks.  Things have changed so much.

I started the blog as a simple way to keep organized.  I wanted a cloud solution for all the resources I found for teaching journalism and media technology.  My blog now has 617 posts, 720 comments, 147,000 plus views, and is really a part of who I have become as a teacher.   I almost can’t get by without my blog.

My top posts are about Journalism Movies, my Photojournalism Syllabus and my Yearbook Ladder Template.

I hope I can keep it up through 2011 and beyond – another 600 posts or more.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

